People

photo of Sherry Bame

Sherry Bame

Professor

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning, Center for Health Systems & Design

Langford A341
sbame@tamu.edu

979.845.8406

photo of Eric Bardenhagen

Eric Bardenhagen

Assistant Professor Registered Landscape Architect Ph.D., RLA, ASLA Fellow, Hazard REduction & Recovery Center, Fellow, Center for Health Systems & Design

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Scoates Hall 105
bardenhagen@tamu.edu

979.458.3414

photo of Philip Berke

Philip Berke

Professor

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Scoates Hall 119
pberke@arch.tamu.edu

979-862-3969

photo of Susie Billings

Susie Billings

Administrative Assistant

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center

Scoates Hall 125
sbillings@arch.tamu.edu

979.845.7813

photo of Samuel D. Brody

Samuel D. Brody

Professor Director, Center for Texas Beaches & Shores George P. Mitchell '40 Chair in Sustainable Coasts Director, Institute for Sustainable Coastal Communities at Galveston

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A334
sbrody@arch.tamu.edu

409.740.4939

photo of John Thomas Cooper Jr.

John Thomas Cooper Jr.

Associate Professor of Practice, Texas Target Communities Director

Texas Target Communities, Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning, Center for Housing and Urban Development

Scoates Hall 121
jcooper@arch.tamu.edu

979.862.2272

photo of Cecilia Giusti

Cecilia Giusti

Associate Professor Associate Dean for Outreach and Diversity

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A344
cgiusti@arch.tamu.edu

979.458.4304

photo of Jaimie Hicks Masterson

Jaimie Hicks Masterson

Program Coordinator, Texas Target Communities

Texas Target Communities, Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center

Scoates Hall 117
jaimiehm06@neo.tamu.edu

979.458.1295

photo of Michelle Meyer

Michelle Meyer

Assistant Research Scientist

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford C 106A
m.meyer@tamu.edu

979.845.7813

photo of Forster Ndubisi

Forster Ndubisi

Professor Department Head FCELA MLPD Interim Program Coordinator

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A310
fndubisi@arch.tamu.edu

979.458.1121

photo of Galen D. Newman

Galen D. Newman

Assistant Professor

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Scoates Hall 103
gnewman@arch.tamu.edu

979.862.4320

photo of Walter Gillis Peacock

Walter Gillis Peacock

Professor and Director Hazard Reduction and Recovery Center Bryan and Sandy Mitchell Master Builder Chair

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning, Texas Target Communities

Scoates Hall 118
peacock@tamu.edu

979.845.7853

photo of George O. Rogers

George O. Rogers

Professor,Urban and Regional Sciences Program Coordinator

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Scoates Hall 102
grogers@tamu.edu

979.845.7284

photo of Nathanael Proctor Rosenheim

Nathanael Proctor Rosenheim

Assistant Research Scientist

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center

Scoates Hall 101C
nathanael99@email.tamu.edu

979-845-7813

photo of Shannon S. Van Zandt, AICP

Shannon S. Van Zandt, AICP

Professor Interim Department Head, Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning Nicole & Kevin Youngblood Professor of Residential Land Development

Texas Target Communities, Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning, Center for Housing and Urban Development

Langford A310
svanzandt@tamu.edu

979.458.1223

photo of Yu Xiao

Yu Xiao

Ph.D., AICP Associate Professor Associate Professor

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Scoates Hall 104
yuxiao@email.tamu.edu

979.458.2731

Administration 

Director: Walter Gillis Peacock

Environmental Hazard Managment Certificate Coordinator: Walter Gillis Peacock

Certificate in Transportation Planning Coordinator: Kenneth Joh

Environmental Planning and Sustainability Research Unit Director: Samuel Brody

Sustainable Housing and Research Unit Director: Shannon Van Zandt

Administrative Assistant: Susie Billings

Contact us

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center
College of Architecture
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX 77843-3137
hrrc@arch.tamu.edu
Phone: (979) 845-7813