People

photo of Sherry Bame

Sherry Bame

Professor

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning, Center for Health Systems & Design

Langford A341
sbame@tamu.edu

979.845.8406

photo of Eric Bardenhagen

Eric Bardenhagen

Assistant Professor Registered Landscape Architect Ph.D., RLA, ASLA Fellow, Hazard REduction & Recovery Center, Fellow, Center for Health Systems & Design

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Scoates Hall 105
bardenhagen@tamu.edu

979.458.3414

photo of Philip Berke

Philip Berke

Professor, Landscape Architecture and Urban Planning Director, TAMU Environmental Grand Challenge egc.tamu.edu

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Scoates Hall 119
pberke@arch.tamu.edu

979.862.3969

photo of Susie Billings

Susie Billings

Administrative Coordinator

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Center for Housing and Urban Development

Scoates Hall 125
sbillings@arch.tamu.edu

979.845.7813

photo of Samuel D. Brody

Samuel D. Brody

Professor Director, Center for Texas Beaches & Shores George P. Mitchell '40 Chair in Sustainable Coasts Director, Institute for Sustainable Coastal Communities at Galveston

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A334
sbrody@arch.tamu.edu

409.740.4939

photo of John Thomas Cooper Jr.

John Thomas Cooper Jr.

Associate Professor of Practice, Texas Target Communities Director

Texas Target Communities, Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning, Center for Housing and Urban Development

Scoates Hall 121
jcooper@arch.tamu.edu

979.862.2272

photo of Cecilia Giusti

Cecilia Giusti

Associate Professor Associate Dean for Outreach and Diversity

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A344
cgiusti@arch.tamu.edu

979.458.4304

photo of Jaimie Hicks Masterson

Jaimie Hicks Masterson

Program Coordinator, Texas Target Communities

Texas Target Communities, Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center

Scoates Hall 117
jaimiehm06@neo.tamu.edu

979.458.1295

photo of Forster Ndubisi

Forster Ndubisi

Professor FCELA MLPD Interim Program Coordinator

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A310
fndubisi@arch.tamu.edu

979.458.1121

photo of Galen D. Newman

Galen D. Newman

Associate Professor Associate Department Head Program Coordinator, Bachelor of Science in Urban Planning (BSURPN) Associate Director, Center for Hazard Reduction and Recovery (HRRC) Community Resilience Core Lead, Institute for Sustainable Communities (IfSC)

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Scoates Hall 103
gnewman@arch.tamu.edu

979.862.4320

photo of Walter Gillis Peacock

Walter Gillis Peacock

Professor, Urban Planning Director, Hazard Reduction and Recovery Center Sandy and Bryan Mitchell Master Builder Endowed Chair

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning, Texas Target Communities

Scoates Hall 118
peacock@tamu.edu

979.845.7853

photo of George O. Rogers

George O. Rogers

Professor,Urban and Regional Sciences Program Coordinator

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Scoates Hall 102
grogers@tamu.edu

979.845.7284

photo of Nathanael Proctor Rosenheim

Nathanael Proctor Rosenheim

Associate Research Scientist

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center

Scoates Hall 101C
nathanael99@email.tamu.edu

979-845-7813

photo of Shannon S. Van Zandt, AICP

Shannon S. Van Zandt, AICP

Professor Interim Department Head, Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning Nicole & Kevin Youngblood Professor of Residential Land Development

Texas Target Communities, Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning, Center for Housing and Urban Development

Langford A310
svanzandt@tamu.edu

979.458.1223

Administration 

Director:

Walter Gillis Peacock

Environmental Hazard Managment Certificate Coordinator:

Walter Gillis Peacock

Certificate in Transportation Planning Coordinator:

Wei Li

Environmental Planning and Sustainability Research Unit Director:

Samuel Brody

Sustainable Housing and Research Unit Director:

Shannon Van Zandt

Administrative Coordinator:

Susie Billings

Contact us

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center
College of Architecture
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX 77843-3137
hrrc@arch.tamu.edu
Phone: (979) 845-7813